Your browser is no longer supported. For the best experience of this website, please upgrade to a newer version or another browser.

Your browser appears to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable cookies in your browser

We'll assume we have your consent to use cookies, for example so you won't need to log in each time you visit our site.
Learn more

BFC announces Newgen Men recipients for autumn 14

The British Fashion Council has announced the recipients of Newgen Men, sponsored by Topman, for autumn 14.

This season 10 designers have been chosen - the largest single selection since the initiative launched in 2009.

Menswear brand Common, print-focused menswear designer Kit Neale and footwear designer Diego Vanassibara are new additions for the season.

Returning names include Agi & Sam, Astrid Andersen, Lee Roach, Martine Rose, Matthew Miller, Nasir Mazhar and Shaun Samson.

All of the recipients will showcase their autumn 14 collections at London Collections: Men, which runs from January 6 to 8 2014.

The initiative has previous supported designers including J.W. Anderson and Sibling.

The British Fashion Council’s Caroline Rush chaired this year’s committee, heading a panel of judges that included Catherine Hayward from Esquire; Damian Paul from; Darren Skey of Harvey Nichols; the BFC’s David Watts and Laura Hinson; Topman’s Gordon Richardson and Jason Griffiths, Robert Johnston from GQ; Sam Lobban of Mr Porter and Tim Blanks from


Have your say

You must sign in to make a comment

Please remember that the submission of any material is governed by our Terms and Conditions and by submitting material you confirm your agreement to these Terms and Conditions. Links may be included in your comments but HTML is not permitted.