Your browser is no longer supported. For the best experience of this website, please upgrade to a newer version or another browser.

Your browser appears to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable cookies in your browser

We'll assume we have your consent to use cookies, for example so you won't need to log in each time you visit our site.
Learn more

BFC/Vogue Designer Fashion Fund 2014 shortlist revealed

The British Fashion Council (BFC) has revealed that Emilia Wickstead, House of Holland, Mary Katrantzou, Osman, Peter Pilotto and Zoe Jordan have been shortlisted for the BFC/Vogue Designer Fashion Fund 2014.

The BFC/Vogue Designer Fashion Fund, now in its fifth year, gives one designer a mentoring support programme over a 12 month period, and a £200,000 grant to help propel them to the next stage of their business. 

The winner will be announced on January 28, 2014.

Erdem, Christopher Kane, Jonathan Saunders and Nicholas Kirkwood have all won the fund in the past.

Alexandra Shulman, editor of British Vogue and chair of the Fund committee, said: “I am very pleased with the names on this year’s shortlist. They are a group of considerable talent, demonstrating the wealth of ideas and creativity to be found in the fashion industry in the UK.”

Caroline Rush, chief executive of the BFC, said: “The strength of this year’s shortlist represents a generation of talent who are ready for the financial and mentoring support the Fund offers.”

The BFC/Vogue Designer Fashion Fund is supported by Burberry, Tesco, Debenhams, Harrods, Paul Smith, Topshop and Vogue.

Have your say

You must sign in to make a comment

Please remember that the submission of any material is governed by our Terms and Conditions and by submitting material you confirm your agreement to these Terms and Conditions. Links may be included in your comments but HTML is not permitted.