Your browser is no longer supported. For the best experience of this website, please upgrade to a newer version or another browser.

Your browser appears to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable cookies in your browser

We'll assume we have your consent to use cookies, for example so you won't need to log in each time you visit our site.
Learn more

British Fashion Awards 2014 winners

Fashion photographer Chris Moore was amongst the winners at the British Fashion Awards 2014, which took place last night (December 1) at the London Coliseum. 

The 80-year-old, who founded the UK’s first catwalk imagery site, picked up the Special Recognition Award for contribution to the fashion industry during his six decade career at the event hosted by the British Fashion Council.

Design accolades went to J.W. Anderson (menswear) and Erdem (womenswear.) Emerging talents Craig Green (menswear) and Marques’Almeida (womenswear) were also honoured.

Prizes in the accessory category were given to Anya Hindmarch and Prism (emerging). Nicolas Ghesquière walked away with International Designer, while Alexander McQueen was given Red Carpet Designer.

Louis Vuitton celebrated a win for Creative Campaign, alongside Victoria Beckham for Brand.

Establishment and New Establishment awards went to Preen and Simone Rocha respectively.

John Galliano, who recently made a return to the industry as creative director of Maison Martin Margiela, presented Anna Wintour OBE with an Outstanding Achievement award.

Other winners included Cara Delevingne, who took home Model of the Year; Emma Watson, honoured for British style; and Edward Enninful, who took home the Isabella Blow Award for Fashion Creator.

There was also a tribute to the late Professor Louise Wilson, Central Saint Martins, who died in May, aged 52.

The final 17 winners were voted for from 63 nominees by over 400 industry figureheads from around the world. 

Have your say

You must sign in to make a comment

Please remember that the submission of any material is governed by our Terms and Conditions and by submitting material you confirm your agreement to these Terms and Conditions. Links may be included in your comments but HTML is not permitted.