Your browser is no longer supported. For the best experience of this website, please upgrade to a newer version or another browser.

Your browser appears to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable cookies in your browser

We'll assume we have your consent to use cookies, for example so you won't need to log in each time you visit our site.
Learn more

British Fashion Awards winners announced

Burberry cleaned up at last night’s British Fashion Awards as creative director Christopher Bailey scooped the prize for Designer of the Year and Burberry won Designer Brand of the Year on the back of a triumphant return to London Fashion Week and the impressive sales hike that ensued.

Other celebrated designers included John Galliano, who won the British Fashion Council Award for Outstanding Achievement in Fashion Design and Christopher Kane who took the prize for Collection of the Year.

Peter Pilotto picked up the Swarovski Emerging Talent Award for Ready to Wear and Holly Fulton won the Swarovski Emerging Talent Award for Accessories.

The British Fashion Awards, which took place at the Royal Courts of Justice last night, hosted all the big names in UK fashion retail including Arcadia boss Sir Philip Green, Marks & Spencer chief executive Sir Stuart Rose and a who’s who of models and designers.  

Other winners included Georgia May Jagger, who won the coveted Model of the Year award and Kate Moss, who picked up the London 25 Award – a new category created to celebrate the 25thanniversary of London Fashion Week and to recognise an individual who embodies the spirit of London’s fashion industry.

American Vogue’s creative director Grace Coddington won the Isabella Blow Award for Fashion Creator.

Christopher Bailey also annouced that Burberry will stay at London Fashion Week in February after he bought the label back to London in September.


Have your say

You must sign in to make a comment

Please remember that the submission of any material is governed by our Terms and Conditions and by submitting material you confirm your agreement to these Terms and Conditions. Links may be included in your comments but HTML is not permitted.