Your browser is no longer supported. For the best experience of this website, please upgrade to a newer version or another browser.

Your browser appears to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable cookies in your browser

We'll assume we have your consent to use cookies, for example so you won't need to log in each time you visit our site.
Learn more

Drapers Awards 2015 shortlist revealed

This year marks the 25th anniversary of the prestigious Drapers Awards, and the shortlist of retailers, brands and businesses has been revealed.

The winners will be announced on November 26 at a ceremony at London’s Old Billingsgate. To book your place, email or call 020 3033 2660.

Best Store Design, sponsored by EB Designs International

  • Barber Design, Simply Be/Jacamo, Oxford Street
  • Bonmarché, Basildon
  • Hunter’s flagship, Regent Street
  • Dalziel & Pow for Timberland, Regent Street
  • H&M, College Green, Dublin
  • House of Fraser, Jolly’s, Bath
  • Primark, Brussels
  • River Island’s Bullring store, Birmingham
  • RPA Group, Calvin Klein Underwear store, Helsinki
  • UXUS’s Jaeger store, King’s Road

Fashion Pureplay Etailer of the Year

  • La Redoute
  • Boohoo
  • Missguided
  • Not Just a Label 
  • Shop Direct for
  • PrettyLittleThing
  • Zalando

Fashion Supplier of the Year

  • Carmel Clothing
  • Earth Squared
  • Haddow Group
  • Hawthorn International
  • Northern Suede & Leather

International Fashion Retailer of the Year, sponsored by Kerry Logistics

  • Debenhams
  • F&F
  • JD Sports
  • Mothercare
  • New Look
  • Sports Direct
  • Superdry

NEW – Best Innovation in Fashion Retail

  • Harvey Nichols, Loyalty App and Programme
  • Jeetly, INorOUT Innovation
  • Net-a-Porter, Social Shopping App
  • Oasis, Bessie The Bus
  • Sunspel & Paperless Receipts, personalised eReceipts
  • Shop Direct, website personalisation
  • Ted Baker, the virtual & Moore store
  • Topman, Topman TV
  • Whistles, shoppable video
  • Zalando, photosearch app
  • River Island, Virtual RI

NEW – Best Place to Work

  • Boohoo
  • F&F
  • FatFace
  • Joules
  • Jigsaw
  • John Lewis
  • Oasis
  • Shop Direct
  • Slaters
  • White Stuff

NEW – Fashion Retail Business of the Year (£500m+ turnover), sponsored by Michael Page Fashion

  • Asda for George
  • Debenhams
  • F&F
  • John Lewis
  • New Look
  • House of Fraser
  • Shop Direct for
  • Topshop

Fashion Retail Business of the Year (between £201m-£500m turnover), sponsored by Clipper Logistics

  • Bonmarché
  • Karen Millen 
  • Ted Baker
  • Topman

NEW – Fashion Retail Business of the Year (between £101m-£200m turnover), sponsored by Hallett Retail

  • Matalan
  • Moss Bros Group
  • Oasis
  • Reiss

NEW – Fashion Retail Business of the Year (£30m-£100m turnover)

  • Boux Avenue
  • Joules
  • Jigsaw
  • Lipsy
  • Whistles
  • Yours Clothing

NEW – Mainstream Brand

  • Betty Barclay
  • Damsel in a Dress
  • Gerry Weber
  • Jacques Vert
  • The Cambridge Satchel Company
  • Vero Moda
  • Fantasie
  • Weird Fish

NEW – Most Improved Retailer

  • Debenhams
  • F&F
  • Jaeger
  • Jigsaw
  • Moss Bros Group
  • Oasis
  • Yours Clothing

NEW – The CSR Award

  • F&F
  • H&M
  • New Look
  • Jacques Vert Group

Premium Brand of the Year, sponsored by Torque Logistics

  • Begg & Co
  • Barbour
  • Baum und Pferdgarten
  • Diesel
  • Gant
  • Hugo Boss
  • ITEM m6
  • Orla Kiely
  • Paul Smith
  • Ted Baker
  • Winser London

Young Fashion Brand of the Year

  • Closet London
  • Farah
  • Fred Perry
  • Girls on Film
  • Glamorous
  • Levi’s
  • Little Mistress
  • Lyle & Scott
  • Native Youth
  • Replay
  • Superdry

Fashion Retailing Personality of the Year, Lifetime Achievement Award and Fashion Retailer of the Year – Consumer Choice Award, sponsored by DHL Supply Chain, will also be awarded on the night.

Have your say

You must sign in to make a comment

Please remember that the submission of any material is governed by our Terms and Conditions and by submitting material you confirm your agreement to these Terms and Conditions. Links may be included in your comments but HTML is not permitted.