Your browser is no longer supported. For the best experience of this website, please upgrade to a newer version or another browser.

Your browser appears to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable cookies in your browser

We'll assume we have your consent to use cookies, for example so you won't need to log in each time you visit our site.
Learn more

Drapers Independents Awards 2016 shortlist revealed

The shortlist for this year’s Drapers Independents Awards which recognises the best indie retailers, brands and agencies across the UK, can now be revealed. 

Drapers Independents Awards winners 2015

Drapers Independents Awards winners 2015

Last year’s winners

There are two new categories this year: Best Customer Experience in an Independent Retailer and Niche Brand of the Year.

The winners will be revealed at a lunchtime ceremony at The Brewery in the City of London on September 14.

The contenders are:

Best New Business: ALC; Baruch; Biscuit Clothing; Natasha Coote Boutique

Best Store Design: Chocolate Clothing; McElhinneys; Psyche

Best Customer Experience in an Independent Retailer: Anne Furbank; Ann’s Cottage; Childrensalon; Fab Frocks of Westbourne; Galvin Tullamore; Robinsons of Bawtry

Best Independent Multichannel Operator, sponsored by VisualSoft: Base; Chocolate Clothing; Divine Trash; Psyche; Shoetique

Fashion Agency or Distributor of the Year: Claret Showroom; Double H Agency; Level One Showroom; Love Brands; Out + About Showroom; TCA Showroom; The London Fashion Agency

Lifestyle Independent of the Year: Ann’s Cottage; Giles & Bella; The Hambledon; McElhinneys; Slam City Skates

Menswear Brand of the Year: Eton Shirts; Farah Vintage; Fred Perry; Gabicci; Meyer; Remus Uomo; Paul Smith; Ted Baker

Menswear Independent of the Year: Dartagnan; Galvin Tullamore; Hotspur 1364; Liquor Store; McCalls of Lisburn; Number Eight; Turners For Men

Niche Brand of the Year: Daughter of Jón, DC Brands International; Elliot Rhodes; Fantasie; Ness; Shape of Things; Suzannah; Veja; Wacoal

Niche Fashion Retailer of the Year: Base; Beverley Edmondson Millinery; Chocolate Clothing; Mish; Odyssey Boutique; Pixie Childrenswear; Rachel Scott Couture

Womenswear Brand of the Year: Bitte Kai Rand; Braintree Clothing; Frank Lyman Design; Joules; Joseph Ribkoff; Luisa Cerano; Marc Cain

Womenswear Independent of the Year, sponsored by Frank Lyman Designs: Anne Furbank; Courtyard; Florentyna Dawn; Kakao by K; Katie & Jo; Moda Rosa; Ocean Blue Clothing; The Women’s Society Boutique; Tigerlily Boutique

The Independent Retailer of the Year Award (for the best of the category winners) and the Lifetime Achievement Award will be revealed at the ceremony on September 14. To book your seats, email Felipe Ramirez or call 02030334342. 

Have your say

You must sign in to make a comment

Please remember that the submission of any material is governed by our Terms and Conditions and by submitting material you confirm your agreement to these Terms and Conditions. Links may be included in your comments but HTML is not permitted.