Your browser is no longer supported. For the best experience of this website, please upgrade to a newer version or another browser.

Your browser appears to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable cookies in your browser

We'll assume we have your consent to use cookies, for example so you won't need to log in each time you visit our site.
Learn more

IMAGE GALLERY: Vauxhall Fashion Scout winners unveiled

Designer Heohwan Simulation has been announced as this year’s winner of the Vauxhall Fashion Scout Merit Award.

Simulation was awarded the £25,000 prize for spring 13, which will be distributed over three seasons. Simulation graduated from the Royal College of Art in 2007 and showcased his debut collection as part of Ones to Watch at Vauxhall Fashion Scout in February 2012.

For spring 13 emerging designers Charlotte Simpson, Hana Cha, Hellen van Rees and Ming Pin Tien have been selected as Ones To Watch and will all show at the Vauxhall Fashion Scout event during London Fashion Week.

The Vauxhall Fashion Scout event, which will include catwalk shows, presentations, installations and exhibition space, will take place at Freemasons’ Hall, Covent Garden from September 14 to 18.

Past Merit award winners include David Koma and Eudon Choi, who were on the judging panel for this season’s award along with industry experts including former Browns buying director Ruth Runberg and Avenue 32 fashion director Erin Mullaney.

Have your say

You must sign in to make a comment

Please remember that the submission of any material is governed by our Terms and Conditions and by submitting material you confirm your agreement to these Terms and Conditions. Links may be included in your comments but HTML is not permitted.