Your browser is no longer supported. For the best experience of this website, please upgrade to a newer version or another browser.

Your browser appears to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable cookies in your browser

We'll assume we have your consent to use cookies, for example so you won't need to log in each time you visit our site.
Learn more

Walpole unveils 2011 "Brands of Tomorrow"

Premium menswear independent Trunk, womenswear designer Osman and Emmett, the menswear designer, are among seven British companies named on Walpole’s annual “Brands of Tomorrow” list.

The luxury brands trade body selects between six and eight luxury brands from more than 100 applicants that it believes have the potential to become tomorrow’s leading British luxury brands.

Quirky men’s shoes designer Mr Hare; contemporary womenswear label Irwin & Jordan; Otis Batterbee, the luxury men’s gifts and grooming company; and home and furniture company Nuttall Home are also on this year’s list.

The chosen brands can now work with the Walpole “Brands of Tomorrow” mentoring group, which includes a range of luxury entrepreneurs and commentators including Michael Ward, managing director of Harrods, Jonathan Heilbron, chief exectutive of Thomas Pink and Guy Salter, deputy chairman of Walpole.

The “Brands of Tomorrow” programme was launched in 2007 by Walpole and is chaired by John Ayton, the chairman of Bremont Watch Company nd of jewellery brand Annoushka.

Commenting on this year’s selected companies, he said:  “We are delighted to reveal the 2011 Walpole Brands of Tomorrow, an array of exciting, cutting edge brands run by some hugely talented individuals. We look forward to working with them over the coming year to help them develop their businesses further.”

Have your say

You must sign in to make a comment

Please remember that the submission of any material is governed by our Terms and Conditions and by submitting material you confirm your agreement to these Terms and Conditions. Links may be included in your comments but HTML is not permitted.