Your browser is no longer supported. For the best experience of this website, please upgrade to a newer version or another browser.

Your browser appears to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable cookies in your browser

We'll assume we have your consent to use cookies, for example so you won't need to log in each time you visit our site.
Learn more

New Asos chairman announced

Adam Crozier, the former chief executive of ITV and Royal Mail Group, is to replace Brian McBride as chair and non-executive director at Asos.

McBride, who has held the role for six years, will step down and be replaced by Crozier on 29 November.

Crozier, 54, has previously held directorships at Saatchi & Saatchi, Vue International, G4S, the Football Association, the Royal Mail and most recently ITV, where he served as CEO until June 2017.

He also joined the Whitbread board in April 2017, becoming senior independent director in September 2017 and chair in February 2018.

Senior independent non-executive director, Ian Dyson, said: “On behalf of the board, I’d like to thank Brian for his contribution during a period of high growth for our company and I’d like to welcome Adam, who joins us at an equally exciting stage in our journey.”

McBride said: “It has been a great honour and pleasure to have worked with Asos over these past six years and I wish the company continued success in being the world’s number one destination for fashion-conscious twenty-somethings.”

Crozier added: “The Asos story is truly impressive and I am tremendously excited to become part of it. I’m greatly looking forward to working with the team that is building a global powerhouse in online fashion.”

Adam Crozier has no interest in any ordinary shares or options in Asos.

Have your say

You must sign in to make a comment

Please remember that the submission of any material is governed by our Terms and Conditions and by submitting material you confirm your agreement to these Terms and Conditions. Links may be included in your comments but HTML is not permitted.