Your browser is no longer supported. For the best experience of this website, please upgrade to a newer version or another browser.

Your browser appears to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable cookies in your browser

We'll assume we have your consent to use cookies, for example so you won't need to log in each time you visit our site.
Learn more

Scottish Fashion Awards nominees announced

The nominations for the eighth annual Scottish Fashion Awards have been unveiled, with 14 awards up for grabs.

The event will take place in London for the first time in Dover House on Wednesday October 9.

Chairman and founder Tessa Hartmann said: “To showcase the nation’s top talent in the UK’s fashion capital London in 2013, will allow an even wider audience to become acquainted with what we have to offer as ‘Fashion Scotland’ and enable the talent to network with the UK’s top industry players, fashion editors and buyers.”

The nominees for this year’s awards include:

Scottish Designer of the Year

1. Christopher Kane

2. Jonathan Saunders

3. Holly Fulton

4. Louise Gray


Scottish Creative Excellence Award

1. Common People

2. Pam Hogg

3. Liz Black

4. Brian Rennie – Basler


Scottish Young Designer of the Year

1. Obscure Couture

2. Saunt and Sinner

3. Jacob Birge

4. Deetz

5. Jennifer Morris

6. Rebecca Torres

7. Iona Crawford


International Designer of the Year (For best use of a Scottish fabric or Scottish inspired collection)

1. Chanel

2. Moschino

3. Victoria Beckham

4. Lou Dalton

5. Moncler Gamme Bleu


Scottish Retailer of the Year

1. Tom Morris

2. Schuh

3. Bonnie Baby

4. Number Eight

5. The Pokey Hat

6. Ness


Scottish Model of the Year

1. Oliver Greenall – Models 1

2. Mary Charteris – Premier Model Management

3. Morven Macsween – Premier Model Management

4. Helena McKelvie – TESS Management/The Model Team

5. Terri McGlone – Storm Model Management


Scottish Graduate of the Year

1. Natalie Adamson-Wain – Royal College of Art

2. Kirsty Elizabeth McLennan – Herriot Watt

3. Matt Russell – Grays School of Art

4. Samantha Hair – Grays School of Art

5. Lauren Jones – Herriot Watt

6. Matthew Houston – Herriot Watt

7. Lauren Jayne Nevin – Edinburgh College of Art

8. Jennifer Rowand – Grays School of Art

9. Lauren Smith – Edinburgh College of Art


Scottish Communicator of the Year

1. Wendy Gilmour – Thankfifi blogger

2. Lynne McCrossen - Style Columnist & Fashion Writer at Edinburgh Evening News

3. Nick Ede – PR guru

4. Laura Craik – Fashion Editor, The Times

5. Penny Martin – Editor-in-Chief, The Gentlewoman

6. Kay Barron - Fashion Features Director at Net-a-Porter and Highlander

7. Kelly Lundberg – Founder & Stylist,

Scottish Textile Brand / Textile Designer of the Year

1. Alice Palmer

2. Dhu

3. Brora

4. Eribe

5. ESK

6. Rosie Sugden


Scottish Accessory / Jewellery Designer of the Year

1. Jenivieve Berlin

2. Catherine Zoraida

3. Kennett Watches

4. Georgia Wiseman

5. House of Halos

6. Jane Gowans

7. Govan Originals

8.Finlay & Co


A series of special awards including the ‘Hall of Fame, ‘Fashion Ambassador’, ‘Fashion Innovator of the Year’ and a new ‘Founders Award’ will also be revealed in October at the presentation in London.

Have your say

You must sign in to make a comment

Please remember that the submission of any material is governed by our Terms and Conditions and by submitting material you confirm your agreement to these Terms and Conditions. Links may be included in your comments but HTML is not permitted.