Your browser is no longer supported. For the best experience of this website, please upgrade to a newer version or another browser.

Your browser appears to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable cookies in your browser

We'll assume we have your consent to use cookies, for example so you won't need to log in each time you visit our site.
Learn more

UK Fashion Exports finalists announced

The shortlist for the UK Fashion Export Awards features has been unveiled.

Womenswear labels Ariella, Bora Aksu and Orla Kiely made the cut for the women's fashion shortlist.

Baracuta, Chrysalis, Henri-Lloyd, Henry Poole and John Smedley have made the final in the men's fashion category.

Avsh Alom Gur, Blaak Homme, Chris & Tibor, Knomo and Lipsy are all finalists in the New Exporter category.

Alex Monroe, Anna Lou of London, Jocasi, Opika and Sam Ubhi have all been shortlisted for the women's accessories award while Denisonboston, Duchamp and Simon Carter have been shortlisted for the men's accessories award.

Ciel, Eco-Boudoir and Eribé are finalists in the ethical fashion category while Amoralia, Made by Niki and Pistol Panties are all on the shortlist for the lingerie and beachwear category.

Winners of the Childrenswear, Export Personality and Gold Awards will be announced at a ceremony on June 5.

Prizes for this year's winners include free stands at various tradeshows including Pure Accessories in London, Moda Menswear in Birmingham and Pret a Porter in Paris. Other prizes include financial support and global trade advice worth £20,000 provided by FedEx and a subscription to

The UK Fashion Export Awards take place at The Landmark London. The awards are presented by HRH The Princess Royal, who is president of UK Fashion Exports.

Have your say

You must sign in to make a comment

Please remember that the submission of any material is governed by our Terms and Conditions and by submitting material you confirm your agreement to these Terms and Conditions. Links may be included in your comments but HTML is not permitted.