Your browser is no longer supported. For the best experience of this website, please upgrade to a newer version or another browser.

Your browser appears to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable cookies in your browser

We'll assume we have your consent to use cookies, for example so you won't need to log in each time you visit our site.
Learn more

Who will carry off the Drapers Independents Awards 2014?

More than 70 independent retailers, brands and agencies are in the running for the Drapers Independents Awards 2014.

The winners will be revealed at a lunchtime ceremony at The Brewery in London EC1 on Wednesday, September 17.

You can now vote online via the Drapers website for your winners in the three hotly-contested categories of Womenswear Brand of the Year, Menswear Brand of the Year, and Fashion Agency or Distributor of the Year. Voting on closes on Thursday, July 24, so do not delay to cast your vote.

The contenders for the categories are:

Best New Business: Cashmere Goose, Hartley Wintney; Hengelo, Haslemere; Sam Brown, Edinburgh; The Chapar, London; Watershed, Newquay.

Best Store Design: Concept Clothing, Aberdeen; Louis Copeland, Dublin; Tower London, Wood Green; Young Ideas, Ashbourne.

Best Independent Multichannel Operator: A Hume Country Clothing, Kelso; Chocolate Clothing, Derry; Collectif, London; Hurley, Bolton; McElhinney’s, Ballybofey; Mish, Bodmin; Shoetique, Hale; Young Ideas, Ashbourne.

Independent Department Store of the Year: Jarrold, Norwich; McElhinney’s, Ballybofey.

Lifestyle Independent of the Year: A Hume Country Clothing, Kelso; Ann’s Cottage Surf Shops, Cornwall; Aspire Style, Solihull; Bow House, Marlborough; Hurley, Bolton.

Niche Fashion Retailer of the Year (Sponsored by Eveden): Baby Melanie, Liverpool;, Chateau de Sable, Chester; Collectif, London; Covet, Edinburgh; Dolci Follie, London; Pixie Childrenswear, Hale; Watershed, Newquay.

Premium Fashion Independent of the Year: Baska, Cambridge; Boutique 3, Cirencester; Dartagnan Menswear, Chichester; Marianna, Ipswich; Press, London; Purple Menswear, Harpenden; Robinsons of Bawtry, Trunk Clothiers, London; Young Ideas, Ashbourne.

Young Fashion Independent of the Year (Sponsored by #MCRFW): Chocolate Clothing, Derry; Concept Clothing, Aberdeen; Fusion, Wadebridge; Sisters Boutique, Falkirk.

Menswear Independent of the Year: Banana Connection, Waltham Cross; Digg Menswear & Youthwear, Dungannon; Estilo Clothing, Wolverhampton; Louis Copeland, Dublin.

Womenswear Independent of the Year (Sponsored by Frank Lyman Designs): Bridge, Solihull; Calle 33, Lisnaskea; Caramel Clothing, Honiton; Courtyard, Guildford; Kakao by K, Edinburgh; N Shelley of Billericay; Pookie Womenswear, Barnsley; The Women’s Society Boutique, Hertford; Woosters, Olney.

Womenswear Brand of the Year: Adini; Closet; Club L; Collectif; Curvy Kate; Frank Lyman Design; Hauber; Joseph Ribkoff; Sugarhill Boutique.

Menswear Brand of the Year: Barbour; Circle of Gentlemen; Fynch-Hatton; Gant; Gurteen; Meyer; Skopes; Tommy Hilfiger.

Fashion Agency or Distributor of the Year: Brand National; Concrete Studio; FOS Fashion Marketing; Innocenza; Just Consultancies; MDA International Fashion; Palladio; TCA Showroom; Zone Two.

Also to be awarded at the celebratory lunch are the Independent Retailer of the Year Award (to the best of the category winners) and the Lifetime Achievement Award. The nominated charity at the event is FTCT (Fashion & Textile Children’s Trust).

To secure your seats at the Drapers Independents Awards lunch on September 17, email



Have your say

You must sign in to make a comment

Please remember that the submission of any material is governed by our Terms and Conditions and by submitting material you confirm your agreement to these Terms and Conditions. Links may be included in your comments but HTML is not permitted.