Your browser is no longer supported. For the best experience of this website, please upgrade to a newer version or another browser.

Your browser appears to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable cookies in your browser

We'll assume we have your consent to use cookies, for example so you won't need to log in each time you visit our site.
Learn more

Drapers' buying guide: best autumn 17 casual styles

This exclusive photo shoot from the Drapers team brings you the autumn casualwear looks that you need to know about

Styling and words by Graeme Moran. Photography by Pani Paul

The division of traditional seasons is fading, strict gender boundaries are blurring and inspirations are intermingling to create a new approach – drawn from the catwalk and the street, the past and the future, and a spectrum of worlds from sportswear, skatewear and tailoring. So the coming season’s key looks call for a unique take on mixing and matching. This cut-and-paste approach blends influences and references, such as 1990s throwbacks and luxe fabrics. It also splices together diverse trends, combining daywear and nightwear, or smart styles, sporty items and casual looks. Prints, graphics and slogans are literally cut and pasted to become decorative elements, and fabrics are mixed together in ways that are unexpectedly classic on one hand (corduroy and velvet return), and new and directional on the other (look out for the introduction of frothy tulle and a range of colourful leathers). The result is familiar and surprising at the same time.

See here for Drapers’ edit of the best menswear

 

Hair and make-up Theresa Davies using Mac Cosmetics and Bumble & Bumble Models Beckett Hammond at Supa, Calum Paterson at Models 1, Lara at Nevs, Louis Marzin at Wilhelmina, Nicole Joseph at Models 1 and William Allen at Supa.

All prices are wholesale

 

Contact details

Adidas 0800 389 3845 adidas.co.uk Afield 07759 896854 afield.uk Bench 07827 813987 bench.co.uk Bethnals 07960 525353 bethnals.com Black Eye Rags 07817 314663 blackeyerags.com Blood Brother 020 7729 5005 blood-brother.co.uk Brave Soul 0161 831 3700 bravesoul.co.uk C/Meo Collective 020 7603 2043 cmeocollective.com DC Shoes 020 3621 4088 dcshoes-uk.co.uk Ellesse 01905 427969 ellesse.co.uk Herculie 020 7033 3815 herculie.com Howies 01267 228444 howies.co.uk Hype 0116 257 0934 justhype.co.uk Kappa 0161 393 9451 kappa.com Kings of Indigo 020 8983 5691 kingsofindigo.com K-Way 020 3137 3901 k-way.co.uk Lola May 0161 819 5880 lola-may.com Liquorish 020 7247 8328 liquorishonline.com Luke 1977 01869 366580 luke1977.com Mads Norgaard 020 8960 6161 madsnorgaard.dk Native Youth 0161 835 2064 native-youth.com Navy London 07770 792325 navylondon.com Oi Boy 07590 406582 oiboy.club Original Penguin 020 1291 7658 originalpenguin.co.uk People Tree 020 7042 8920 peopletree.com Psycho Bunny 020 7148 6398 thackerays.co.uk Puffa 01732 886355 puffa.com Quiksilver 020 7392 4020 quiksilver.co.uk Samsøe & Samsøe 020 3137 3901 samsoe.com Soulland 07889 649508 soulland.com Tommy Hilfiger 020 3144 0900 tommy.com Umbro Pro Training 020 7428 9427 umbro.co.uk Weekend Offender 01332 342068 weekendoffender.com Yumi 020 7307 9977 yumi.co.uk

 

 

Readers' comments (2)

  • Can anyone please post a link to the Orange/ peach Quiksilver top on 19/27. I can't find in anywhere on their site?

    Unsuitable or offensive? Report this comment

  • All of this product is for autumn 17. Quiksilver's contact details are above if you want to get in touch with them. Thanks

    Unsuitable or offensive? Report this comment

Have your say

You must sign in to make a comment

Please remember that the submission of any material is governed by our Terms and Conditions and by submitting material you confirm your agreement to these Terms and Conditions. Links may be included in your comments but HTML is not permitted.